American Advertising Federation — Baton Rouge

Recent Tweets

About AAF Baton Rouge

AAF Baton Rouge prides itself on many years of public and community service, awards and recognition, and fellowship with our friends in this truly unique business. For those of you unfamiliar with the AAF-BR, we consist of local professionals based in the fields of advertising, sales promotion, public relations, marketing, social media, production and the buying or selling of advertising. We are an affiliate of the American Advertising Federation, the only national organization representing the interests of the entire advertising community. The AAF membership includes more than 400 corporations, 216 clubs and federations, and 133 college chapters, together creating a unified network of almost 50,000 affiliated members dedicated to the good of advertising.

For decades, the AAF-BR has been a valuable and dedicated community partner. We organize club-wide food drives, produce public service advertising campaigns and provide scholarships and a variety of educational opportunities for LSU, Southern University and other local students. We also hold an annual ADDY® Awards show. To top it off, the federation has won the District 7 Division III Club of the Year fourteen (16) times. We are also a four (4)-time winner of the AAF National Division III Club of the Year.

We are proud to be an active part of the local community. And, though we’re more than 60 years old, we haven’t slowed down; however, we have gained a little wisdom.

2013-2014 AAF-Baton Rouge Board of Directors

Executive Committee

President – Brian Rodriguez, Gatorworks
President-Elect / Membership – Jason Broha, Turner Industries
Vice President / ADDYs Co-Chair – Becky Sadler, Tristar Graphics
Vice President / Fundraising – Trenton Bland, Otey White & Assoc.
Vice President / Treasurer – Colleen Jackson, BCBSLA
Immediate Past President / Government Relations – Hunter Territo, Xdesign
Executive Director – Lisa Thibodeaux, MPower Group

Board of Directors

ADDYs Co-Chair – Natalie Herndon, Our Lady of the Lake Hospital
Communications – Ben Mahoney, Blue Cross Blue Shield
Communications – Orhan McMillian, dezinsINTERACTIVE
Diversity – Jenny Kornuta, Covalent Logic
Community Outreach – Tiffanie Pitre, Xdesign
Fundraising – Jennifer Macha, LSU Manship School
Programs & Workshops – Peter Browne, LocalMed
Student Outreach – Theresa Nguyen, Launch Media
Student Outreach – Patrick Box, The Moran Group

AAF District 7 Secretary / Treasurer– Ace Bourgeois, Vivid Ink Graphics
Ex-Officio – Connie McLeod, Woman’s Hospital
Ex-Officio– Elizabeth Perry, Harris, Deville & Associates

AAF-Baton Rouge By-Laws (PDF)

About our parent organization

The American Advertising Federation (AAF), headquartered in Washington, D.C., acts as the “Unifying Voice for Advertising.” Celebrating its 100th anniversary in 2005, the AAF is the oldest national advertising trade association that represents 50,000 professionals in the advertising industry. The AAF has a national network of 200 ad clubs located in ad communities across the country. Through its 215 college chapters, the AAF provides 6,500 advertising students with real-world case studies and recruitment connections to corporate America. The AAF also has 130 blue chip corporate members that are advertisers, agencies and media companies, comprising the nation’s leading brands and corporations. For more information, visit the AAF’s Web site at

AAF-Baton Rouge Past Presidents

Year President
1943-1944 J.B. Hodge
1944-1945 Charles Warren
1945-1946 E.A. “Pete” Goldsby
1946-1947 James H. Baker
1947-1948 Tommy Gibbens
1948-1949 Lee Herzberg, Jr.
1949-1950 Arthur Pritzen
1950-1951 Louis Glueck
1951-1952 Charles Garvey
1952-1953 Gorman Ayers
1953-1954 J.B. Myers
1954-1955 Ken Land
1955-1956 Jim Turner
1956-1957 Bill Gillis
1957-1958 John Wooldridge
1958-1959 Jack Casey
1959-1960 Jack Worthy
1960-1961 Allan Brent
1961-1962 Jules Mayeux
1962-1963 Tommy McGuire
1963-1964 Roger Davison
1964-1965 Annie-Claire Mote
1965-1966 P.V. Slocum, Jr.
1966-1967 Jack Sanders
1967-1968 Ralph Sims
1968-1969 Jim Wilcombe
1969-1970 Don Robertson
1970-1971 Ed Lamey
1971-1972 Don Stewart
1972-1973 Dennis DeShon
1973-1974 Art Root
1974-1975 Jerry Turk
1975-1976 Bob Furlow
1976-1977 Diane Allen
1977-1978 Tom Sawyer
1978-1979 Don Cassano
1979-1980 Bill Benedetto
1980-1981 Allen McCarty
1981-1982 Bill Michelet
1982-1983 Gus Wales
1983-1984 Sandy Deslatte
1984-1985 Al McDuff
1985-1986 Lenore (Usher) Roberts
1986-1987 Toni Shinabery
1987-1988 J.H. Martin
1988-1989 Kirk J. LoCicero
1989-1990 Jace Dobrowolski
1990-1991 Susan Saurage-Altenloh
1991-1992 Bob Davis
1992-1993 Gerald Bower
1993-1994 Charles East, Jr.
1994-1995 Karen Gaupp-Wozniak
1995-1996 Pierre Guidroz
1996-1997 Nancy (Glaser) Steiner
1997-1998 Jeff English
1998-1999 Elizabeth M. Perry
1999-2000 Nicole (Duet) Latiolais
2000-2001 Danielle Chapman
2001-2002 Lee Scioneaux
2002-2003 Greg Milneck
2003-2004 Curtis J. Vann, Jr.
2004-2005 Glen Duncan
2005-2006 Leslie Cole
2006-2007 Hector Gonzalez
2007-2008 Carol Shirley
2008-2009 Ace Bourgeois
2009-2010 Marielle Land-Howard
2010-2011 Jason Feirman
2011-2012 Connie McLeod
2012-2013 Hunter Territo
2013-2014 Brian Rodriguez


Categories: | Tags: