The American Advertising Federation-Baton Rouge (AAF-BR) was named AAF District 7 Division III Club and President of the Year for the eighth consecutive year at this year’s AAF Spring Convention held Saturday, April 11 in Knoxville, Tenn. AAF District 7 includes advertising clubs from Alabama, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi and Tennessee.

At the district competition, AAF-BR received first place honors in Programs, Public Service, Diversity and Club Operations; second place honors in Student Outreach; and third place recognition in Communications, Government Relations and Membership. AAF-BR also received a first place award in Communications; second place awards in Club Operations, Diversity and Public Service; and a third-place nod for Programs at this year’s national AAF Conference entitled ADMERICA 2015. In addition, the LSU National Students Advertising Competition team competed for the national title against seven other teams at ADMERICA held June 10-13, 2015 in Las Vegas, Nevada.

AAF-BR honored two outstanding members of the Baton Rouge advertising community at the May 1 AAF-BR Salute to Students Luncheon this year. Yongick Jeong, associate professor and advertising area head at LSU Manship School of Mass Communication received the Ralph Sims Award for his achievement in advertising education, and Barb Braud of Lamar Graphics received the Rising Star Award for her amazing contributions as a dedicated member.