Baton Rouge Ad Agencies Win Gold, Silver ADDYs®

On Saturday, April 12, the American Advertising Federation–Baton Rouge club was named AAF District 7 Division III Club and President of the Year. AAF District 7 includes advertising clubs from Alabama, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi and Tennessee.

At the district competition in Birmingham, AAF-BR scored first in Government Relations, Public Service, Club Operations, Programs, and Membership, and second in Advertising Education, Diversity, and Communications. AAF-BR President, Brian Rodriguez, was named AAF Division III Club President of the Year. Rodriguez is Founder of Gatorworks, a creative digital agency based in Baton Rouge.

“It was an amazing year, and I’m humbled to have received this award on behalf of our Board of Directors and membership. They are all a huge part of our success,” said Rodriguez.

Local advertising agencies also received high honors at the AAF District 7 ADDY® competition. A Gold ADDY® award went to the following companies:

  • BRZoom for client Bayou Rum
  • Mesh for client Americana
  • TILT for client Pelican House
  • Zehnder won two Gold awards for client Visit Baton Rouge

Silver ADDY® awards went to the following companies:

  • BRZoom won 6 Silver awards
  • Mesh won 2 Silver awards
  • TILT won 2 Silver awards
  • Xdesign
  • Zehnder won 3 Silver awards

Silver Student ADDY® awards went to Spencer Bagert of LSU and Vitalija Svencion of Nicholls State University.

The AAF is the oldest national advertising trade association, representing 40,000 industry professionals across the nation. AAF-BR is an affiliate of the American Advertising Federation and consists of more than 200 local professionals in the fields of advertising, sales promotion, public relations, marketing, production, event planning and the buying and selling.  AAF-BR is part of District 7, a five-state area including Alabama, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi and Tennessee.  To find out more about AAF-BR go online to

(From Left to Right)
AAF District 7 Governor Amanda Fontaine, AAF-BR President of the Year Brian Rodriguez, and incoming AAF District 7 Secretary/Treasurer, Lucy Arnold Sykes.

AAF-BR President of the Year Brian Rodriguez of Gatorworks.