Rising Star Award

Rising Star Award

AAF-Baton Rouge Board of Directors presents the Rising Star Award annually to a new member (within their first 2 years) in good standing who has shown active involvement in club activities, given the most toward the betterment of the club, and set a shining example for other members.

Want to nominate someone?

Nominations should be typed and emailed as a PDF file or Word document stating your reasons for nominating your choice for the Rising Star Award.

Remember: Detailed information will help the judges in making their selection. The Rising Star Award winner will be selected on the basis of the facts presented in the written nomination, plus any additional information easily available to the selection committee.

The winner will be announced at the May Luncheon.

Email completed nominations and any questions to Membership Committee at membership@aafbr.org.

Previous Rising Star Recipients

2024 – Austin Engle
2023 – Nam Nguyen
2022 – Chad Murray
2021 – Jordan Hefler
2020 – Ashley Motsinger
2019 – Will Heflin
2018 – Andrew Reilley
2017 – James Peck
2016 – Vitalija Svencionyte
2015 – Barb Braud
2014 – Jay Watson
2013 – Josh Chenier
2012 – Peter Browne
2011 – Erin Trabeau
2010 – Tiffanie Hunter Pitre
2009 – Hunter Territo
2008 – David Coner
2007 – Kelley Criscoe
2006 – Michael Kraxenberger
2005 – Jennifer Maturin
2004 – Luther Gooch
2003 – Catherine Noel