Mugs & Kisses Celebration

AAF-BR Mugs & Kisses Celebration
When: August 25, 2011, 5:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m., SPECIAL PRESENTATION at 6:00 p.m.
Where: Happy’s on Coursey Boulevard

Appetizers, Happy Hour specials and door prizes will be given as well as a special gift to our membership in celebration for us winning National Club of the Year!

RSVP to this event.

On Saturday, June 4, the American Advertising Federation – Baton Rouge club was named 2010-2011 Division III Club of the Year at the AAF National Convention in San Diego, Ca. The AAF is the oldest national advertising trade association, representing 40,000 industry professionals across the nation. AAF-BR was one of 200 ad clubs competing for this honor. In addition, AAF-BR President Jason Feirman was named National AAF Division III Club President of the Year.

“This recognition represents the relentless effort of our board of directors, their volunteer committees, AAF students and most importantly the members of our organization,” said Feirman. “For decades, a foundation of excellence has been established by our past presidents and previous leaders making it possible for Baton Rouge’s chapter to flourish at the national level.” The organization also won six first-place awards and two second-place awards at the district level, where they were named District 7 Club of the Year and Club President of the Year.

Local advertising agencies also received high honors at the AAF national ADDY® competition. The ADDY® Awards honor excellence in advertising and cultivate the highest creative standards in the industry.

To celebrate these honors, AAF-BR is inviting you to our Mugs & Kisses Party. A special presentation will be held to present some of these awards.